Mentawai Islands

© noheadimg

The Mentawai archipelago consists of the 4 islands of Siberut, Sipora, Pagai Utara and Pagai Selatan, off Sumatra's western coast. The people on the islands live in comparative isolation, maintaining their ancient customs.


Current Weather

Hotels in Mentawai Islands

Travel Guides for Mentawai Islands

Find a flight to Mentawai Islands

Find a Flight

We try to maintain our database as accurate as possible, but we can not guarantee the correctness of this information. Please notify us if you think the information on this page is outdated, incorrect or if you think something should be added. Additional photographs for this destination can be emailed to We are not responsible for any damage, injury or inconvenience resulting from information published on this site. Before traveling to any destination you should verify critical information such as visa requirements, health and safety with the authoroties.

You found a piece of the puzzle

Please click here to complete it